Definition: The code that identifies the major geographic regions worldwide that include WATER-PORTs.
You can link to metadata (data about data) by clicking on Metadata
1United States East CoastIncludes all seaports of Maine, New Hampshire, Massachusetts, Rhode Island, Connecticut, New York, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Delaware, Maryland, District of Columbia, Virginia, North Carolina, Georgia, the east coast of Florida (including Key West), port of Montreal, Canada, and all seaports on Lake Erie, Lake Ontario, and Lake Michigan.
2United States, Gulf CoastIncludes all seaports of the west coast Gulf Coast of Florida (excluding Key West), Alabama, Mississippi, Louisiana, Texas, and the seaports of the Mississippi River.
3United States, California CoastIncludes all seaports of California.
4United States, Northwest CoastIncludes all seaports of Oregon, Washington, and those of British Columbia south of 500 north latitude.
ANorth AtlanticIncludes all seaports of New Brunswick, Prince Edward Island, Newfoundland, Nova Scotia, Greenland, Iceland, and east to 12° west longitude and all Arctic points of Canada to 100 west longitude.
BPanamaIncludes all seaports of the Republic of Panama.
CCaribbean AreaIncludes all seaports of Bermuda, Virgin Islands, Leeward Islands, Windward Islands, Tobago, Trinidad, Venezuela, British Guiana, Surinam, French Guiana, Puerto Rico, east coasts of Mexico and Central America, Cuba, Haiti, Jamaica, Bahamas, Turks and Caicos Islands, Dominican Republic, and the northern coast seaports of Colombia.
DMiddle Americas, West CoastIncludes all seaports on the western coasts of Mexico and Central America excluding the seaports of the Republic of Panama and the Panama Canal Zone.
ESouth America, West CoastIncludes all seaports on the western coast of South America from (and including) the Republic of Colombia to Cape Horn, and the Pacific island possessions of South American countries west to 100 west longitude.
FSouth America, East CoastIncludes all seaports on the eastern coast of South America from (but excluding) French Guiana to Cape Horn.
GAzoresIncludes all seaports in the Azores.
HBritish IslesIncludes all seaports or English channel seaports of Great Britain and Ireland.
JNorthern EuropeIncludes all seaports of West Germany, Netherlands, Belgium, Norway, Sweden, Denmark, Finland, and Atlantic seaports of France and Spain north of the Portuguese border.
KWest MediterraneanIncludes all seaports of Portugal and Spain south of the northern Portuguese border, Mediterranean seaports of Spain and France, Canary Islands, French and Spanish Morocco, Algeria, Tunisia, Balearic Islands, Corsica, Sardinia, Malta, Sicily, and the west coast of Italy.
LEast MediterraneanIncludes the Mediterranean Sea seaports of Libya, Egypt, Israel, Lebanon, Syria, Cyprus, Crete, and Turkey; all seaports of the Adriatic, Ionian, Aegean and Black Seas including the east coast of Italy.
MWest AfricaIncludes all seaports on the west coast of Africa from the northern boundary of Rio de Oro to the southern boundary of Angola, including the Cape Verde Islands, Ascension Island, and St. Helena.
NSouth and East AfricaIncludes all seaports on the southern and eastern coasts of Africa including Madagascar from the southern boundary of Angola on the west coast to Cape Guardafui between the Gulf-of Aden and the Indian Ocean on the east coast.
PPersian Gulf, Red SeaIncludes all seaports on the Red Sea, Persian Gulf, Gulf of Aden to Cape Guardafui, and Gulf of Oman to the West Pakistan-Iran border.
QMyanmar (formerly Burma)-IndiaIncludes all seaports from the West Pakistan-Iran border to the Myanmar-Thailand border.
RChina SeaIncludes all seaports from the Burma, Thailand border including Sumatra, Java, Timor, Celebes, Ceram, Borneo, Malay States, Taiwan, and Hong Kong. Excludes New Guinea, Palau, and the Philippines.
SPhilippinesIncludes all seaports of the Philippine Islands.
TCentral PacificIncludes all seaports of the Marshall Islands, Mariana Islands, Palau Islands, and Yap from 132 east longitude, 13 north latitude to 146 east longitude and south to the equator.
UBonin and Ryukyu Islands, Korea and JapanIncludes all seaports of the Bonin and Ryukyu Islands (Okinawa, et al.), Korea, and Japan.
VAustralia, New Zealand, and Coral SeaIncludes all seaports of Australia, New Guinea, Tasmania, New Zealand, and Melanesia. (Comprising the Admiralty Islands, New Ireland, New Britain, the Solomons, New Hebrides, and New Caledonia.)
WSouth Pacific IslandsIncludes all seaports of the South Pacific Islands from 180 longitude to 100 west longitude and north to 19 north latitude.
XHawaiian Islands and North Central PacificIncludes all seaports of the Hawaiian Islands, Midway Islands, Kure Islands, Wake Is. and Marcus Islands. Excludes Johnston Island (see South Pacific Islands).
YNorth Pacific and Northwest ArcticIncludes all seaports of British Columbia north of 50 latitude and all seaports of Alaska, the Aleutian Islands and all points in the Arctic west of 100 west longitude to 170 west longitude.
ZAntarcticaAll seaports in Antarctica.
There are 28 valid records available for display.
TRDM is managed and maintained by USTC J6 (E-Mail: TRDM)
This web page was created on 09-23-2019 14:44:50