1. Our phone numbers are changing.Click here for more info

Air Mobility Command names security forces award winners

SCOTT AIR FORCE BASE, Ill. (USTCNS) --- Lt. Gen. John R. Baker, vice commander, Air Mobility Command, has announced the 2003 AMC Security Forces Individual Award winners. They are:


Company grade officer: Capt. Gregory Nowak, Headquarters AMC Security Forces

Noncommissioned officer: Master Sgt. Yvonne Taylor, Headquarters AMC Security Forces

Civilian: Joseph Markin, Headquarters AMC Security Forces


Col. Billy Jack Carter Award: Master Sgt. Daniel Wear, 22nd Security Forces Squadron, McConnell AFB, Kansas

Company grade officer: Capt. Theodore Breuker, 62nd SFS, McChord AFB, Wash.

Senior noncommissioned officer (support staff): Master Sgt. Michael Richards, 6th SFS, MacDill AFB, Fla.

Senior noncommissioned officer (flight level): Master Sgt. William Cline, 437th SFS, Charleston AFB, S.C.

Senior NCO (Individual Mobilization Augmentee): Senior Master Sgt. Richard Humphrey, 437th SFS, Charleston AFB.

NCO (support staff): Tech. Sgt. Daniel Flood, 60th SFS, Travis AFB, Calif.

NCO (flight level): Tech. Sgt. Brian Weaver, 436th SFS, Dover AFB, Del.

NCO (IMA): Tech. Sgt. John Duncan, 60th SFS, Travis AFB

Airman (staff support): Senior Airman David Hartman, 60th SFS, Travis AFB

Airman (flight level): Airman 1st Class Tonia Kerry, 22nd SFS, McConnell AFB

Civilian: Eugene Martinusen, 375th SFS, Scott AFB

Raven team leader: Staff Sgt. Joseph Sedia, 436th SFS, Dover AFB

Raven team member: Senior Airman Patrick Leach, 60th SFS, Travis AFB

Security forces augmentee: Senior Airman Ajit Dhamoon, 92nd SFS, Fairchild AFB, Wash.

Army National Guard senior NCO: Sgt. 1st Class Timothy Jordan, 22nd SFS, McConnell AFB

ARNG NCO: Staff Sgt. James King, 437th SFS, Charleston AFB

ARNG junior enlisted: Cpl. Jesse Garcia, 60th SFS, Travis AFB

ARNG administrative control support: Sgt. 1st Class McDonald Hamilton, 437th SFS, Charleston AFB

In his message announcing the award winners, General Baker said, "These individuals have distinguished themselves in an extremely close selection process and have proven that they are truly the best of the best in their individual categories ... I also extend my congratulations to all the nominees. These individuals are truly standouts in their career field."
News Archive

Follow Us On:

Facebook      Twitter      LinkedIn

Office of Public Affairs|United States Transportation Command|Scott Air Force Base IL 62225-5357
This is a Department of Defense (DOD) computer system. Please read our Privacy, Accessibility, Use and Non-Endorsement Disclaimer Notice.