News Room

Recent News
News Releases - 2019

Seeking a culture of process improvement based on own and others’ successes and failures drives the U.S. Transportation Command’s Joint Lessons Learned Program

Release #: 20191209-1 Monday, December 09, 2019

USTRANSCOM employee retires after 40 years of federal civil service

Release #: 20191203-1 Tuesday, December 03, 2019

U.S. Transportation Command oversees strategic theater patient movement, ensuring aeromedical evacuation of our wounded warriors from abroad to America

Release #: 20191202-1 Monday, December 02, 2019

Optimizing the efficiency and effectiveness of U.S. Transportation Command through the process of change

Release #: 20191118-1 Monday, November 18, 2019

Collaborating talent to embrace technological change, solutions

Release #: 20191115-1 Friday, November 15, 2019

USTRANSCOM Legislative Affairs' Dome Lines Oct. 2019

Release #: 20191112-1 Tuesday, November 12, 2019

USTRANSCOM recognizes U.S. Marine Corps' Birthday

Release #: 20191108-1 Friday, November 08, 2019

USTRANSCOM hosts first Senior Enlisted Leader Summit

Release #: 20191108-1 Friday, November 08, 2019

Former Pro Quarterback Eric Hipple discussed his journey from trauma to triumph during U.S. Transportation Command presentation

Release #: 20191106-1 Wednesday, November 06, 2019

Data automation allows team to focus on analysis

Release #: 20191105-1 Tuesday, November 05, 2019

U.S. Transportation Command coordinates theater patient movement, the most critical part of the aeromedical evacuation process

Release #: 20191030-1 Wednesday, October 30, 2019

U.S. Transportation Command recognized by the National Security Agency for setting the standard in securing, safeguarding, and strengthening its cyber infrastructure

Release #: 20191024-1 Thursday, October 24, 2019

Premier, world-class defense logistics forum kicks off Monday in St. Louis

Release #: 20191002-1 Wednesday, October 02, 2019

Moving America’s ill, injured warfighters safely, securely, and soundly

Release #: 20190930-1 Monday, September 30, 2019

USTRANSCOM hosts Team Scott's senior enlisted

Release #: 20190927-1 Friday, September 27, 2019

Recognizing and acting on a cry for help to prevent the tragedy of suicide

Release #: 20190924-1 Tuesday, September 24, 2019

U.S. Transportation Command Begins Large-Scale Sealift Readiness Exercise

Release #: 20190917-1 Tuesday, September 17, 2019

USTRANSCOM’s Brisley and Pawlak are Rising Stars

Release #: 20190904-1 Wednesday, September 04, 2019

Courses offered at the National Defense Transportation Association-U.S. Transportation Command Fall Meeting to address various defense logistics topics and trends

Release #: 20190904-1 Wednesday, September 04, 2019

Helping wounded airmen recover with dignity, resolve, and resiliency

Release #: 20190826-1 Monday, August 26, 2019

Industry’s critical role in force projection and sustainment to be discussed at the NDTA-USTRANSCOM Fall Meeting

Release #: 20190815-1 Thursday, August 15, 2019

Economist to address the economy’s impact on defense logistics at National Defense Transportation Association-U.S. Transportation Command Fall Meeting

Release #: 20190806-1 Tuesday, August 06, 2019

USTRANSCOM Legislative Affairs' Dome Lines July 2019 edition

Release #: 20190802-1 Friday, August 02, 2019

U.S. Transportation Command chaplain helps others lead passionate-driven lives through spirituality and his own example

Release #: 20190724-1 Wednesday, July 24, 2019

Retiring admiral advocated for U.S. Transportation Command’s capabilities to project and sustain the joint force anywhere at anytime

Release #: 20190723-1 Tuesday, July 23, 2019

JECC Change of Command

Release #: 20190712-1 Friday, July 12, 2019

Veteran safety professional ensures safety of command’s personnel and facilities

Release #: 20190710-1 Wednesday, July 10, 2019

Interactive classes for defense logisticians on tap for 2019 Fall Meeting

Release #: 20190703-1 Wednesday, July 03, 2019

Departing U.S. Transportation Command deputy commander championed innovation, challenged the status quo

Release #: 20190702-1 Tuesday, July 02, 2019

Departed Director of Operations enhanced organizational readiness, put people first

Release #: 20190701-1 Monday, July 01, 2019

USTRANSCOM Legislative Affairs' Dome Lines June 2019 edition

Release #: 20190701-2 Monday, July 01, 2019

USTRANSCOM hosts more than 30 countries during annual Turbo Transition symposium (photo only)

Release #: 20190628-1 Friday, June 28, 2019

Departing U.S. Transportation Command Chief of Staff worked behind the scenes to move USTRANSCOM forward

Release #: 20190624-1 Monday, June 24, 2019

Former USTRANSCOM commanders visit (Photo only)

Release #: 20190613-1 Thursday, June 13, 2019

U.S. Transportation Command’s Senior Enlisted Advisor to host leadership discussion on topics impacting global mobility Roundtable to be featured at upcoming, world-class defense logistics summit

Release #: 20190611-1 Tuesday, June 11, 2019

U.S. Army Military Surface Deployment and Distribution Command plans courses for annual defense logistics conference

Release #: 20190604-1 Tuesday, June 04, 2019

Helping others build their resilience capability to grow and thrive in adversity

Release #: 20190603-1 Monday, June 03, 2019

USTRANSCOM JTRU Holds Change of Command Ceremony at Scott Air Force Base

Release #: 20190603-1 Monday, June 03, 2019

USTRANSCOM and NDTA collaborate to conduct annual, world-class logistics forum

Release #: 20190523-1 Thursday, May 23, 2019

It begins with a culture of dignity, respect, and trust

Release #: 20190429-1 Monday, April 29, 2019

Registration kicks off for National Defense Transportation Association-U.S. Transportation Command Fall Meeting 2019

Release #: 20190422-1 Monday, April 22, 2019

Lyons visits Military Sealift Command

Release #: 20190419-1 Friday, April 19, 2019

Ensuring unity of effort moving wounded warfighters from combat to care

Release #: 20190405-1 Friday, April 05, 2019
News Archive

Follow Us On:


Facebook     Twitter     LinkedIn



Connect to USTRANSCOM JECC JTRU AMC MSC SDDC
Office of Public Affairs|United States Transportation Command|Scott Air Force Base IL 62225-5357
This is a Department of Defense (DOD) computer system. Please read our Privacy, Accessibility, Use and Non-Endorsement Disclaimer Notice.