News Room

Recent News
News Releases - 2011

USTRANSCOM reviews popular acronyms

Release #: 111222-1 Thursday, December 22, 2011

USTRANSCOM staffer decorates the White House for the holidays

Release #: 111216-1 Friday, December 16, 2011

USTRANSCOM places in National Security Agency competition

Release #: 111214-1 Wednesday, December 14, 2011

More than trains, planes, ships and trucks keep warfighters supplied

Release #: 111212-1 Monday, December 12, 2011

Satellite technology tracks cargo across the globe

Release #: 111208-1 Thursday, December 08, 2011

Calls for fiscal efficiency sounded at 2011 Defense Logistics Conference

Release #: 111202-1 Friday, December 02, 2011

TransViz web-enabled software allows better planning efficiency

Release #: 111130-1 Wednesday, November 30, 2011

Acronyms spoken here

Release #: 111122-2 Wednesday, November 23, 2011

Online transportation data sharing enhances civilian and military partnerships

Release #: 111122-1 Tuesday, November 22, 2011

USTRANSCOM sends workers to Penn State for certificate in supply chain management

Release #: 111121-1 Monday, November 21, 2011

Former Secretary thanks veterans and discusses global issues

Release #: 111111-1 Friday, November 11, 2011

Vicksburg campaign staff ride illuminates past

Release #: 111110-1 Thursday, November 10, 2011

Klukas takes over as senior enlisted leader

Release #: 111110-2 Thursday, November 10, 2011

Fraser thanks vets, honors fallen and recognizes supporters in Veterans Day speech

Release #: 111110-3 Thursday, November 10, 2011

USTRANSCOM uses ambient heat for main facility

Release #: 111109-2 Wednesday, November 09, 2011

Service member and civilian physical fitness key to workplace health

Release #: 111103-1 Thursday, November 03, 2011

Teams brainstorm in new Collaboration Station

Release #: 111028-1 Friday, October 28, 2011

Vice Adm. Harnitchek departs USTRANSCOM

Release #: 111027-1 Thursday, October 27, 2011

Combined Federal Campaign Chili Cook-Off raises awareness of program

Release #: 111021-1 Friday, October 21, 2011

Fraser reveals initial priorities

Release #: 111020-1 Thursday, October 20, 2011

JCSE showcases capabilities with a no-notice deployment exercise to USTRANSCOM

Release #: JECC 111017-1 Monday, October 17, 2011

Fraser assumes command of USTRANSCOM

Release #: 111014-1 Friday, October 14, 2011

Pentagon Channel provides live coverage of USTRANSCOM change of command

Release #: 111013-1 Thursday, October 13, 2011

Base realignment process complete at USTRANSCOM

Release #: 111007-1 Friday, October 07, 2011

McNabb delivers keynote remarks at National Defense Transportation Association Forum

Release #: 110915-1 Thursday, September 15, 2011

At USTRANSCOM, learning is essential

Release #: 110908 Thursday, September 08, 2011

Joint Enabling Capabilities Command holds change of command

Release #: JECC 110830-1 Tuesday, August 30, 2011

Military household goods moving offices consolidate for greater efficiency

Release #: 110825-1 Thursday, August 25, 2011

Senate confirms General Fraser as next USTRANSCOM commander

Release #: 110815-1 Monday, August 15, 2011

USTRANSCOM Reserve unit celebrates 20th anniversary

Release #: 110812-1 Friday, August 12, 2011

Statement by Defense Secretary Leon E. Panetta on Senate Confirmations

Release #: 673-11 Tuesday, August 02, 2011

USTRANSCOM and SIU – Edwardsville to sign agreement enhancing educational opportunities

Release #: 110705-1 Tuesday, July 05, 2011

JECC reassigned to USTRANSCOM from USJFCOM

Release #: 110701-1 Friday, July 01, 2011

World Affairs Council Recognizes USTRANSCOM as Humanitarian of Year

Release #: 110610-1 Friday, June 10, 2011

Simulated 'catastrophe' spotlights strength of mobility forces, national partnership

Release #: 110525-1 Wednesday, May 25, 2011

Bulgaria hosts U.S. air refulers, crews

Release #: 110523-1 Tuesday, May 24, 2011

President proclaims today 'National Defense Transportation Day'

Release #: 110520-1 Friday, May 20, 2011

Commander, U.S. Transportation Command, honors merchant mariners at National Maritime Day service

Release #: 110519-1 Thursday, May 19, 2011

Government, commands join forces for major earthquake response exercise

Release #: 110517-1 Tuesday, May 17, 2011

USTRANSCOM wins 2011 Government Organization Defense Architecture Award

Release #: 110511-1 Thursday, May 12, 2011

621st CRW readies Romania airport for U.S. multi-modal shipments

Release #: 110512-1 Thursday, May 12, 2011

Army transfers high speed vessels to Navy

Release #: 110505-1 Thursday, May 05, 2011

Small army of vounteers helps family recover from Good Friday tornado damage

Release #: 110503-1 Tuesday, May 03, 2011

DOD reassigns Joint Enabling Capabilities Command to USTRANSCOM

Release #: 110502 Monday, May 02, 2011

President signs Unified Command Plan, realigns combatant command responsibilities

Release #: 110407-1 Thursday, April 07, 2011

USTRANSCOM stays on schedule through contingencies

Release #: 110406-1 Wednesday, April 06, 2011

USTRANSCOM team there when needed; evacuates 7,500 DOD workers and family members from Japan

Release #: 110401-1 Monday, April 04, 2011

Interactive session for parents focuses on ‘Chain of Concern’

Release #: 110323-1 Wednesday, March 23, 2011

USTRANSCOM commander visits Kyrgyzstan

Release #: 110303-1 Thursday, March 03, 2011

598th provides NATO a cost-savings plan for cargo movement

Release #: 110214-1 Monday, February 14, 2011

Military Sealift Command completes annual resupply mission to Antarctica

Release #: 110214-2 Monday, February 14, 2011

USTRANSCOM holds focus groups for iDistribute

Release #: 110209 Wednesday, February 09, 2011

USTRANSCOM provides America's greatest advantage, commander says

Release #: 110207-1 Monday, February 07, 2011

USTRANSCOM team wins inaugural logistics award

Release #: 110204 Friday, February 04, 2011

Secretary of Defense honors USTRANSCOM directorates

Release #: 110124-1 Friday, January 28, 2011

History Channel's Modern Marvels features USTRANSCOM

Release #: 110111 Tuesday, January 11, 2011
News Archive

Follow Us On:

Facebook     Twitter     LinkedIn


Connect to USTRANSCOM JECC JTRU AMC MSC SDDC
Office of Public Affairs|United States Transportation Command|Scott Air Force Base IL 62225-5357
This is a Department of Defense (DOD) computer system. Please read our Privacy, Accessibility, Use and Non-Endorsement Disclaimer Notice.