News Room

Recent News
News Releases - 2010

USTRANSCOM officer recognized for logistics excellence

Release #: 101220 Monday, December 20, 2010

USTRANSCOM's Army component helps Santa

Release #: 101220-2 Monday, December 20, 2010

Command celebrates beginning of GATES/WPS convergence

Release #: 101217-1 Friday, December 17, 2010

Loftin takes the helm of unique reserve unit

Release #: 101206-1 Monday, December 06, 2010

New vehicle retrieval trailer en route to Afghanistan

Release #: 101201-1 Wednesday, December 01, 2010

USTRANSCOM commander visits USS Abraham Lincoln at sea

Release #: 101124-1 Wednesday, November 24, 2010

USTRANSCOM commander visits Naval Station Rota

Release #: 101123-1 Tuesday, November 23, 2010

USTRANSCOM, Republic of Korea sign mutual airlift support implementing arrangement

Release #: 101025-1 Monday, October 25, 2010

USTRANSCOM wins technology partnership award for wind farm study

Release #: 101022-1 Friday, October 22, 2010

Innovative thinkers gather at USTRANSCOM

Release #: 101019 Tuesday, October 19, 2010

DTCI execution changes, but mission remains same

Release #: 101001-1 Friday, October 01, 2010

USTRANSCOM holds Distribution Process Owner Enterprise Architecture Summit

Release #: 100915-1 Wednesday, September 15, 2010

Leonard takes command of Military Surface Deployment and Distribution Command

Release #: 100825-1 Wednesday, August 25, 2010

USTRANSCOM Chief of Staff retires after 38-year military career

Release #: 100813-1 Friday, August 13, 2010

USTRANSCOM opens new global transportation command-and-control facility

Release #: 100812-1 Thursday, August 12, 2010

U.S. Transportation Command set for new building opening

Release #: 100809-2 Monday, August 09, 2010

U.S. rushes aid to Pakistan flood victims

Release #: 100803-2 Tuesday, August 03, 2010

U.S. Transportation Command leader visits Pakistan

Release #: 100803-1 Tuesday, August 03, 2010

Move.mil launches redesigned Web site

Release #: 100727-1 Tuesday, July 27, 2010

Airdrops break records in Afghanistan

Release #: 100713-1 Tuesday, July 13, 2010

Follow USTRANSCOM on Facebook and Twitter!

Release #: 100701-1 Thursday, July 01, 2010

USTRANSCOM holds interagency logistics symposium

Release #: 100630-1 Wednesday, June 30, 2010

Help for military children: Illinois Gov. Pat Quinn signs state law easing school transitions

Release #: 100628-1 Monday, June 28, 2010

Statement from General and Mrs. Duncan McNabb on the signing of the Educational Opportunity for Military Children Act

Release #: 100628-2 Monday, June 28, 2010

USTRANSCOM campus grows

Release #: 100609-1 Wednesday, June 09, 2010

Estonian delegation visits Scott Air Force Base

Release #: 100513-1 Wednesday, May 12, 2010

USTRANSCOM moves coats to Afghan orphans

Release #: 100505-1 Wednesday, May 05, 2010

Supply Chain Council recognizes Northern Distribution Network

Release #: 100423-1 Friday, April 23, 2010

Military launches improved system for personal property moves

Release #: 100422-1 Thursday, April 22, 2010

USTRANSCOM receives Joint Meritorious Unit Award

Release #: 100401-01 Thursday, April 01, 2010

Commander addresses Reserve Component Chiefs/Adjutants General conference

Release #: 100325 Thursday, March 25, 2010

SDDC honors high-performing shippers

Release #: 100311 Thursday, March 11, 2010

C-130 low-cost low-altitude combat airdrops now operational

Release #: 100305 Friday, March 05, 2010

USTRANSCOM speaker discusses evolution of war

Release #: 100222-1 Monday, February 22, 2010

New Pacific Patriot Express routes connect Korea, expand Japan services

Release #: 100210-1 Wednesday, February 10, 2010

USTRANSCOM's NCIS rep named O'Fallon Firefighter of the Year

Release #: 100203-1 Wednesday, February 03, 2010

USTRANSCOM, Scott AFB leaders seek Mascoutah school board understanding

Release #: 100129-1 Friday, January 29, 2010

Joint task force organizes Haitian airport

Release #: 100128-1 Thursday, January 28, 2010

Haiti's seaport capacity increases, Fraser says

Release #: 100128-2 Thursday, January 28, 2010

USTRANSCOM Surgeon's Office assists with Haitian operations

Release #: 100127-1 Wednesday, January 27, 2010

USTRANSCOM offers air and sea lift instructions for NGOs conducting humanitarian relief

Release #: 100126-1 Tuesday, January 26, 2010

USTRANSCOM controls movements for Haiti relief

Release #: 100115-1 Friday, January 15, 2010

USTRANSCOM hosts Afghanistan plus-up conference

Release #: 100105-1 Tuesday, January 05, 2010
News Archive

Follow Us On:


Facebook     Twitter     LinkedIn



Connect to USTRANSCOM JECC JTRU AMC MSC SDDC
Office of Public Affairs|United States Transportation Command|Scott Air Force Base IL 62225-5357
This is a Department of Defense (DOD) computer system. Please read our Privacy, Accessibility, Use and Non-Endorsement Disclaimer Notice.