News Room

Recent News
News Releases - 2012

USTRANSCOM teams wins Cost Savings and Performance Improvement Award

Release #: 121221-1 Friday, December 21, 2012

USTRANSCOM holds Children’s Holiday Party

Release #: 121217-1 Tuesday, December 18, 2012

Latvian ambassador visits AMC, SDDC and USTRANSCOM

Release #: 121212-1 Wednesday, December 12, 2012

USTRANSCOM holds its own Army/Navy game-PHOTO ESSAY

Release #: 121210-1 Monday, December 10, 2012

USTRANSCOM’s JTRU Navy Element change of command

Release #: 121206-1 Thursday, December 06, 2012

USTRANSCOM member named Air Force Enlisted Aide of the Year

Release #: 121204-1 Wednesday, December 05, 2012

USO Salutes Military Chefs’ Culinary Creativity

Release #: 121205-1 Wednesday, December 05, 2012

USTRANSCOM Wins National Security Agency award

Release #: 121203-1 Monday, December 03, 2012

USTRANSCOM worker wins Norwegian Road March

Release #: 121121-1 Wednesday, November 21, 2012

Command meets with industry for collective discussion on cyber security

Release #: 121115-1 Tuesday, November 20, 2012

USTRANSCOM commander addresses Saint Louis University group

Release #: 121116-1 Monday, November 19, 2012

Military children participate in White House holiday celebration

Release #: 121115-1 Thursday, November 15, 2012

Leaders speak to community about veterans, future of service members

Release #: 121109-1 Friday, November 09, 2012

USTRANSCOM welcomes NATO forum

Release #: 121109-2 Friday, November 09, 2012

USTRANSCOM celebrates Marine Corps' 237th birthday

Release #: 121109-3 Friday, November 09, 2012

Humanitarian assistance, under the USTRANSCOM umbrella

Release #: 121102-1 Friday, November 02, 2012

Speaker brings innovation to USTRANSCOM

Release #: 121031-1 Wednesday, October 31, 2012

SEAC visits USTRANSCOM

Release #: 121029-1 Tuesday, October 30, 2012

Scary things happen in October, beware of your cyber security

Release #: 121018-1 Thursday, October 18, 2012

USTRANSCOM Prepares for Cyber Operational Readiness Inspection

Release #: 121018-3 Thursday, October 18, 2012

Vice Chairman speaks at St. Louis Navy Ball

Release #: 121017-1 Wednesday, October 17, 2012

Transportation Command Postures to Meet Challenges

Release #: 121009-1 Friday, October 12, 2012

USTRANSCOM CI worker named Counterintelligence Analyst of the Year

Release #: 121010-1 Friday, October 12, 2012

USTRANSCOM Celebrates Navy’s 237th birthday

Release #: 121012-2 Friday, October 12, 2012

USTRANSCOM to unveil new strategy this week

Release #: 121009-1 Tuesday, October 09, 2012

Non-Lethal Weapons Directorate conducts training for USTRANSCOM

Release #: 120926-1 Wednesday, September 26, 2012

USTRANSCOM staff members compete in Checkpoint Challenge 2012

Release #: 120913-1 Thursday, September 13, 2012

Branch Helps DOD Shippers Get Best Rates

Release #: 120910-1 Monday, September 10, 2012

Top CEO addresses USTRANSCOM workers

Release #: 120906-1 Thursday, September 06, 2012

4-star delivers 22nd Super Hercules

Release #: 120904-1 Tuesday, September 04, 2012

USTRANSCOM Acquisition directorate earns OSD recognition

Release #: 120829-2 Thursday, August 30, 2012

Empowering staff through teamwork during upcoming “Checkpoint Challenge”

Release #: 120830-2 Thursday, August 30, 2012

JECC hosts USTRANSCOM and component command leadership

Release #: 120829-1 Wednesday, August 29, 2012

USTRANSCOM general visits AFRICOM

Release #: 120823-1 Thursday, August 23, 2012

USTRANSCOM’s deputy commander speaks about leadership at luncheon

Release #: 120822-1 Wednesday, August 22, 2012

USTRANSCOM members help FALCON conference take flight

Release #: 120820-1 Monday, August 20, 2012

USTRANSCOM color guard launches new website

Release #: 120816-1 Thursday, August 16, 2012

Georgian head of Military Intel visits USTRANSCOM

Release #: 120816-2 Thursday, August 16, 2012

Assistant SECDEF visits USTRANSCOM

Release #: 120813-1 Wednesday, August 15, 2012

USTRANSCOM holds second ‘emPower Hour’ PT event

Release #: 120807-1 Wednesday, August 08, 2012

Chief Master Sgt. of the Air Force visits USTRANSCOM

Release #: 120801-1 Wednesday, August 01, 2012

USTRANSCOM Navy element ice cream social

Release #: 120727-1 Monday, July 30, 2012

Stakeholders tell USTRANSCOM what they appreciate, what needs work

Release #: 120730-2 Monday, July 30, 2012

Top military enlisted leaders visit USTRANSCOM

Release #: 120726-1 Thursday, July 26, 2012

Weekend offers region’s Navy supply corps junior officers star-level guidance

Release #: 120724-2 Tuesday, July 24, 2012

USTRANSCOM commander delivers new C-17, visits McChord Field

Release #: 120720-1 Friday, July 20, 2012

USTRANSCOM hosts global patient movement board

Release #: 120713-1 Friday, July 13, 2012

Reminders about political activity — do you know what you can post on Facebook?

Release #: 120711-1 Wednesday, July 11, 2012

Waking up the neighborhood – “emPower Hour”

Release #: 120710-1 Tuesday, July 10, 2012

USTRANSCOM sponsors blood drive

Release #: 120703-1 Tuesday, July 03, 2012

USTRANSCOM hosts Global Patient Movement Joint Advisory Board

Release #: 120702-1 Monday, July 02, 2012

USTRANSCOM activates transportation, technology industry liaison office

Release #: 120629-2 Friday, June 29, 2012

Washington University professor speaks on trust at USTRANSCOM

Release #: 120628-1 Thursday, June 28, 2012

Become part of the conversation - USTRANSCOM welcomes customer comments on Reach Out Day

Release #: 120627-1 Wednesday, June 27, 2012

Nine-time UFC World Champion visits USTRANSCOM

Release #: 120621-1 Friday, June 22, 2012

Strategic planning continues; priorities emerge

Release #: 120620-1 Wednesday, June 20, 2012

USTRANSCOM's chief of staff addresses Clayton-Ladue Rotary Club

Release #: 120615-2 Monday, June 18, 2012

Fraser, military leaders call on Senate to pass Law of Sea Convention

Release #: 120615-1 Friday, June 15, 2012

St. Louis Blues managers visit USTRANSCOM

Release #: 120612-1 Thursday, June 14, 2012

USTRANSCOM’s Gen. Fraser’s Army Birthday message

Release #: 120614-1 Thursday, June 14, 2012

St. Louis Holocaust Museum visited by USTRANSCOM and Scott AFB workers

Release #: 120608-1 Friday, June 08, 2012

TRANSCOM small business efforts recognized among best in Department

Release #: 120607-1 Thursday, June 07, 2012

Pat Smith retires after more than half century of federal service

Release #: 120605-1 Tuesday, June 05, 2012

USTRANSCOM on tap for national CBS News segment

Release #: 120601-1 Friday, June 01, 2012

TRANSCOM employees recognized for Combined Federal Campaign contributions

Release #: 120531-1 Thursday, May 31, 2012

Summer reading books available in USTRANSCOM Research Center

Release #: 120530-1 Wednesday, May 30, 2012

USTRANSCOM’s Jorgenson receives Collinsville H.S. alumni award

Release #: 120522-1 Tuesday, May 22, 2012

PHOTO ESSAY: Lt. Gen. Gainey speaks at McKendree monument dedication

Release #: 120522-2 Tuesday, May 22, 2012

Colonel closes career with remarks from general there at beginning

Release #: 120521-1 Monday, May 21, 2012

J3 boosters hold pancake sale

Release #: 120521-2 Monday, May 21, 2012

USTRANSCOM Army colonel leads O’Fallon “Future Soldier Appreciation Night”

Release #: 120516-1 Wednesday, May 16, 2012

Army Ball Golf Tournament benefits junior enlisted

Release #: 120515-1 Tuesday, May 15, 2012

Two USTRANSCOM divisions recognized for excellence in government

Release #: 120515-2 Tuesday, May 15, 2012

USTRANSCOM obtains its first trademark

Release #: 120510-1 Thursday, May 10, 2012

Reservist also supports servicemembers through civilian work

Release #: 120503-1 Thursday, May 03, 2012

USTRANSCOM artifacts offer education in transportation history

Release #: 120503-2 Thursday, May 03, 2012

Department senior leaders endorse way ahead for Global Campaign Plan for Distribution

Release #: 120427-1 Friday, April 27, 2012

USTRANSCOM takes part in ‘Take Your Child to Work Day’

Release #: 120427-2 Friday, April 27, 2012

Missouri USO Salute to Heroes honors USTRANSCOM Marine

Release #: 120425-1 Wednesday, April 25, 2012

USTRANSCOM runners join Scott AFB team in 80-mile Illinois River to River Relay

Release #: 120424-1 Tuesday, April 24, 2012

USTRANSCOM riders observe Motorcycle Safety Awareness Month in May and every day

Release #: 120420-1 Friday, April 20, 2012

Visit from Latvian partners

Release #: 120420-2 Friday, April 20, 2012

Support Complete: RF-ITV in Iraq

Release #: 120413-1 Friday, April 13, 2012

Robotics demo at USTRANSCOM shows STEM possibilities

Release #: 120413-2 Friday, April 13, 2012

New to sport, USTRANSCOM airman quickly excels in powerlifting

Release #: 120406-1 Friday, April 06, 2012

USTRANSCOM offers lunchtime software training

Release #: 120406-2 Friday, April 06, 2012

Bridging Supply and Transportation

Release #: 120405-1 Thursday, April 05, 2012

Mission to McMurdo: Helping science in Antarctica

Release #: 120404-1 Wednesday, April 04, 2012

Caradona shares his passion for lacrosse with Styx players

Release #: 120330-1 Friday, March 30, 2012

USTRANSCOM worker to retire after more than half century federal service

Release #: 120330-2 Friday, March 30, 2012

Command focused on collaboration for first quarter of leader-led culture series

Release #: 120330-3 Friday, March 30, 2012

Gainey calls for culture change amid concern of coming budget cuts

Release #: 120323-1 Friday, March 23, 2012

USTRANSCOM opens Enterprise Integration Laboratory

Release #: 120322-1 Thursday, March 22, 2012

Servicemembers receive expedited screening at Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport

Release #: 120320-1 Tuesday, March 20, 2012

Atypical assignment encourages sailor to take advantage of unique opportunities at TRANSCOM

Release #: 120315-1 Thursday, March 15, 2012

Fraser speaks at Cyber Security Summit

Release #: 120313-1 Tuesday, March 13, 2012

USTRANSCOM commander testifies before House Armed Services Committee

Release #: 120307-1 Wednesday, March 07, 2012

The Touhill Open, golf comes indoors at USTRANSCOM

Release #: 120305-1 Monday, March 05, 2012

Meeting the man behind ‘Pulaski Day’

Release #: 120305-2 Monday, March 05, 2012

TRANSCOM continues mission despite challenges, commander says

Release #: 120229-1 Wednesday, February 29, 2012

Command award winner benefits from joint assignment

Release #: 120224-1 Friday, February 24, 2012

Joint Humanitarian Operations Course prepares workers for disaster relief efforts

Release #: 120223-1 Thursday, February 23, 2012

Shively has moving experience while working with TRANSCOM

Release #: 120223-2 Thursday, February 23, 2012

USTRANSCOM worker is O’Fallon, Ill., Firefighter of the Year

Release #: 120216-1 Thursday, February 16, 2012

National Intelligence University president brings ideas to USTRANSCOM

Release #: 120214-1 Tuesday, February 14, 2012

Booster Club silent auction raises money for inclusive activities

Release #: 120210-1 Friday, February 10, 2012

Command senior enlisted leaders visit USTRANSCOM for Keystone class

Release #: 120208-1 Wednesday, February 08, 2012

USTRANSCOM commander underscores joint efforts to supply researchers in Antarctica

Release #: 120207-01 Tuesday, February 07, 2012

USTRANSCOM looks to future of sciences through STEM

Release #: 120206-1 Monday, February 06, 2012

Command strategic planning begins; new approach, more broad input from start

Release #: 120203-1 Friday, February 03, 2012

Command asks staff about workplace environment now, stakeholders next month about performance

Release #: 120202-1 Thursday, February 02, 2012

Fraser announces new USTRANSCOM motto: Together, we deliver.

Release #: 120123-1 Monday, January 23, 2012

Partner participation high at Global Campaign Plan for Distribution seminar

Release #: 120120-1 Friday, January 20, 2012

Joint Transportation Reserve Unit hosts Gen. Fraser

Release #: 120120-2 Friday, January 20, 2012

Don’t reinvent the wheel: visit the Research Center

Release #: 120118-1 Wednesday, January 18, 2012

International partners collaborate to transform customs processing

Release #: 120118-2 Wednesday, January 18, 2012

Operation Deep Freeze leader visits USTRANSCOM

Release #: 120112-1 Thursday, January 12, 2012

Navy pursues improved cargo visibility

Release #: 120106-1 Friday, January 06, 2012
News Archive

Follow Us On:

Facebook     Twitter     LinkedIn


Connect to USTRANSCOM JECC JTRU AMC MSC SDDC
Office of Public Affairs|United States Transportation Command|Scott Air Force Base IL 62225-5357
This is a Department of Defense (DOD) computer system. Please read our Privacy, Accessibility, Use and Non-Endorsement Disclaimer Notice.